Democratic Rural Conference

Minutes from a Meeting of the DRC Board of Directors

Held via ZOOM on June 26, 2021 at 9:00 AM

Meeting of the board called to order by Ms. Hunter at 9:03 AM

Board members in attendance

Judith Hunter Bill Thickstun

Jeanne Crane Ron McDougall

Ted Young John Hurley Daniel Sniezek

Susan Ottenweller Lorie Longhany Margaret Bartley

Max Della Pia Michael Monescalchi Frank Puglisi

Darlene Baker Keith Batman

Board members absent

Michael Lausell Leslie Berliant Tim Perfetti

Cindy Appleton

Guests in attendance

Barbara Finney John Jacoby

Ms. Hunter explained that the purpose of the meeting was to approve language to change the DRC by-laws to move Fulton County to the North Region.

She noted that the Fulton County leadership had requested this change.

The vote on this by-laws change will be conducted in early July using the Election Buddy software. This will also serve as a test of the capabilities of the software with regard to calculating weighted vote.

Ms. Hunter read the language of the by-laws change the board is considering:

 The By-Law change, if passed, would move Fulton County from the Catskill/Hudson Region to the North Region. The precise language is below in quotes:

[&]quot;Vice-Chair North will be a resident of and represent members from Clinton, Essex, Franklin, <u>Fulton</u>, Hamilton, Herkimer, Jefferson, Lewis, Saratoga, St. Lawrence, Warren or Washington counties.

Vice-Chair Central will be a resident of and represent members from Broome, Cayuga, Chemung, Chenango, Cortland, Madison, Oneida, Oswego, Schuyler, Seneca, Tioga or Tompkins counties.

Vice-Chair Catskill/Hudson will be a resident of and represent members from Columbia, Delaware, Greene, Montgomery, Otsego, Putnam, Rensselaer, Schenectady, Schoharie, Sullivan or Ulster counties.

Vice-Chair West will be a resident of and represent members from Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Genesee, Livingston, Niagara, Ontario, Orleans, Steuben, Wayne, Wyoming or Yates counties. "

Mr. Della Pia moved approval of the language. Mr. McDougall seconded.

The vote for approval was unanimous.

Motion to adjourn was made by Ms. Bartley and seconded by Mr. Young.

Vote to adjourn was unanimous.

Meeting adjourned at 9:27 am.

Respectfully submitted,
John F. Hurley
DRC Secretary